Good Morning, Gentle Reader

Today’s post is going to be delayed due to a doctor’s appointment and a lack of planning. Some things take more emotional effort than actual and yesterday I sent off another short story. As often as I do it – it always seems to drain me – like auditions when I was younger. I eventually got good at them, even enjoyed them, but they still left me feeling like a puddle of nothingness once the adrenalin wore off.

Do you have things that make you feel like this? Parts of your life that you love but also wear you down? Tell me please… I could use some company.

But the post will come, promise!

 ~ Tess

2 Comments

Filed under Random

2 responses to “Good Morning, Gentle Reader

  1. Will

    So, what kind of short story and where did you send it?

    • Sorry for the delay in replying to your question Will.

      I write in multiple genres under different names. The story in question was for a romance anthology – it was a last minute kind of thing so I will just have to wait and see.

      But I could just as easily be writing a horror story or science fiction.

Leave a Reply

