An open letter to the DNC (and other orgs with its phone list)

The Desperate Man, Gustave Courbet Source: WikiMedia Commons

Hello DNC Phone Minions,

Yes! I know you have my phone number…

Thanks, for the wakeup call the other morning – some of us like to sleep in but it was so kind of you to think that my day would be spoiled if I wasn’t up before 8:30 am on a Saturday.

And three calls on Sunday… that was nice, it made me feel like I wasn’t alone in the universe.

But really… STOP!!!

I’ve been a Democrat my entire life – mostly because I’m one of those scary single issue voters – but you are really putting this to the test.

The last time I talked to you guys I mentioned I was unemployed. Shocking, but I still am, so I have no money to give you and I’m not big on giving my time. And you wouldn’t want that anyway ‘cause I’m the kind of person that irritates other people ;-).

Best option… so I don’t migrate to the Green Party or (sin of sins) become an Independent… stop calling me. I’ve averaged nearly 3 calls from you every day for months. I know you know I’m a sucker – that’s why you keep calling – because once I answer the phone I’m stuck.

So I don’t answer.  

I’ve been not answering for over six months… you do the math.

Okay I’ll do the math… averaging 2.75 calls a day for six months… hmmm…that is 502 phone calls.

Really, I won’t miss you… and I’m sure there is someone out there who will answer your call.

~ Tess

2 Comments

Filed under Politics, Random

2 responses to “An open letter to the DNC (and other orgs with its phone list)

  1. Tracy D

    They’re doing the same thing to me!!! They must have called me 100+ times in the last 2 months. I’d be happy to donate a few bucks online. Hell, I’d be happy to just give them 50 bucks to stop calling me altogether!

    They are relentless. I asked to be removed today (I actually answered) and the woman still tried to talk over me and get me to give them money. I hung up on her.

    • Wonder if we could make them stop by submitting (yet again for me) phone numbers for the no call list? I do like my party but the bad taste in my mouth is lingering. I don’t mind the emails since I can deal with them on my time or simply delete them.

      Best of luck getting off the list – If you succed let me know. If I do – I’ll post. ~ Tess

Leave a Reply

